Each year, Prosperity Indiana celebrates Indiana's top leaders in community economic development! Any individual or program that exemplifies excellence in innovative leadership or service on behalf of Hoosiers is eligible to win one of our four prestigious awards. Nominations were collected throughout the fall of 2022, and winners were announced during the Awards Luncheon at the Prosperity Indiana Summit on February 1, 2023. Congratulations to the 2023 award recipients! 

Award Descriptions

Michael Carroll Community Economic Development Leadership Award 

Presented by First Financial Bank

This signature award recognizes an "industry legacy or veteran" who has consistently provided excellent leadership, advocacy, support, and innovation in community development for many years. Individuals may work with nonprofit, government, or private organizations.

Congratulations George Guy, Fort Wayne Housing Authority!

John Niederman Rural Development Leadership Award
Presented by Fifth Third Bank

Recognizes outstanding leaders in rural community economic development.  Individuals have demonstrated excellent leadership that has improved quality of life, influenced policies, and fostered opportunities for growth in rural Indiana.

Congratulations Bo Beaulieu, Purdue University!

Robert O. Zdenek Staff Member of the Year Award
Presented by Brightpoint

Recognizes a staff person with outstanding professional leadership in a community economic development organization. This person embodies dedication and commitment, and he/she provides innovative leadership within their own organization.

Congratulations Anthony Bridgeman, PNC Bank!

Key Award for Supportive Services Program of the Year

Presented by Merchants Bank of Indiana

Recognizes a community development program that is dedicated to improving quality of life for Hoosiers. It's innovative model is unique and service-oriented for other organizations within Indiana.

Congratulations Master It Series for Inmates, Lacasa, Inc.!


Michael Carroll Community Economic Development Leadership Award

  • Angela Graf, Hope Southern Indiana
  • Carma Parish, North Park Community Credit Union
  • Carolyn Kingen, UMC Housing Justice Task Force
  • DeAndre Wilson, Impact Evansville
  • Jim Musial, Citizens Concerned for the Homeless
  • Leon Gordon, Bloomington Housing Authority

John Niederman Rural Development Leadership Award

  • Michael Pavey, City of Rushville
  • Randall Danielson, The REES Theatre, Inc.

Robert O. Zdenek Staff Member of the Year Award

  • Adam Johnson, Elevate Indianapolis
  • Andrea Davis, HAND
  • Chelsea Haring-Cozzi, CHIP Coalition for Homelessness Invention and Prevention
  • Jaimie Sheth, JD Sheth Foundation
  • John West, Ball State University
  • Kelly Lundberg, Housing and Neighborhood Services
  • Pablo Malavenda, Lafayette Urban Ministry

Key Award for Supportive Services Program of the Year

  • Garvin Lofts, ECHO Housing Corporation
  • HomePower, Intend Indiana
  • Triumph Senior Care
  • Special Olympics, Hamilton County
  • Brown Faces Green Spaces, Gary Community Partnership Corporation
  • Level Up Program, United Way Northwest Indiana
  • Housing Hub Initiative, Horizon House


For additional questions, please contact Rita O'Donohue, Engagement Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software